smartphone orten software here handy ortung russland mspy auf iphone 6s Plus installieren spy cam app iphone 6s Plus handy kindersicherung internet vergleich sms spy yahoo
Skip navigation.
Home
... for greater sustainability and local resilience

News

A collection of news stories, reports and announcements from or about Transition related matters.

To add news stories, just click on 'add new comment' and fill in the 'Post a comment' form.

To comment on any of the items, just click on the item itself and then click 'reply' (bottom of page)

Cornwall Tourism Awards: winners and finalists

Well done to all the winners and finalists at the recent South West Tourism Awards and the Cornwall Tourism Awards. Together we are showcasing Cornwall and the South West as a multi-award-winning, world-class, sustainable travel destination.

South West results here :

BEST TOURISM EXPERIENCE & ACTIVITY
Sponsored by Space www.agencyspace.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Gourmet Surf Experience, from Global Boarders and Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Cornwall www.globalboarders.com
SILVER AWARD
Travels on Horseback, Somerset www.travelsonhorseback.com
BRONZE AWARD
Treasure Trails, Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset and Gloucestershire www.treasuretrails.co.uk
FINALISTS
O'Connors Campers, Devon www.oconnorscampers.co.uk
Go Ape, Devon, Dorset & Gloucestershire www.goape.co.uk

SMALL VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by Flagship Consulting South West - www.flagshipconsulting.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Hestercombe Gardens, Somerset www.hestercombe.com
SILVER AWARD
Penlee House Gallery & Museum, Cornwall www.penleehouse.org.uk
FINALISTS
Exmoor Zoo, Barnstaple, Devon www.exmoorzoo.co.uk
Edward Jenner Museum, Gloucestershire www.jennermuseum.com

SELF CATERING & SERVICED APARTMENTS OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by Pavey Group - www.paveygroup.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Millbrook Cottages, Devon www.millbrookcottages.co.uk
SILVER AWARD
Roundhouse Barns Holidays, Cornwall www.roundhousebarnholidays.co.uk
Mazzard Farm, Devon www.mazzardfarm.com
FINALISTS
Hembury Court, Devon www.hemburycourt.co.uk
The Sail Lofts, Cornwall www.thesaillofts.co.uk

TOURISM INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by Take One Media - www.takeonemedia.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Gloucester TIC, Gloucestershire www.thecityofgloucester.co.uk
SILVER AWARD
Salisbury TIC, Wiltshire www.visitsalisbury.com
BRONZE AWARD
Lyme Regis TIC, Dorset www.westdorset.com
FINALISTS
Swanage TIC, Dorset www.visitswanageandpurbeck.co.uk
Cartgate TIC, Somerset www.visitsouthsomerset.com
Dorchester TIC, Dorset www.westdorset.com

B&B, GUEST ACCOMMODATION & INN OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by South West Water - www.southwestwater.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
The Somerville, Torquay www.somervillehotel.co.uk
SILVER AWARD
Launceston Farm, Dorset www.launcestonfarm.co.uk
FINALISTS
Fern Cottage, Bristol www.ferncottagebedandbreakfast.co.uk
Boskenna Home Farm, Cornwall www.luxury-cornwall.co.uk

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD
Sponsored by Triodos Bank - www.triodos.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Bedruthan Steps & Scarlet Hotels, Cornwall www.bedruthan.com & www.scarlethotel.co.uk
SILVER AWARD
Mazzard Farm, Devon www.mazzardfarm.com
Alison Howell's Foot Trails, Bath www.foottrails.co.uk
BRONZE AWARD
Wheatland Farm, Devon www.wheatlandfarm.co.uk
FINALISTS
Bristol Zoo Gardens, Bristol www.bristolzoo.org.uk
Pennywell Farm, Devon www.pennywellfarm.co.uk

ACCESS FOR ALL
Sponsored by Business Link www.businesslink.gov.uk/southwest
GOLD AWARD
Colston Hall, Bristol www.colstonhall.org
SILVER AWARD
Atlantis Holiday Apartments, Torquay www.atlantistorquay.co.uk
BRONZE AWARD
Winford Manor, N Somerset www.winfordmanor.co.uk
FINALISTS
Crealy Devon, Devon www.crealy.co.uk
Kernock Cottages, Cornwall www.kernockcottages.com
South Torfrey, Cornwall www.southtorfreyfarm.com

TOURISM EVENT OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by Bristol Airport www.bristolairport.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
The Times Cheltenham Literature Festival, Gloucestershire www.cheltenhamfestivals.com
SILVER AWARD
Bournemouth Air Festival, Bournemouth www.bournemouthair.co.uk
FINALISTS
Bath Christmas Market, Bath www.bathchristmasmarket.co.uk
Cornwall Food & Drink Festival, Cornwall www.cornwallfoodanddrinkfestival.com

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by Hotel Perfect www.hotelperfect.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Bovey Castle, Devon www.boveycastle.com
SILVER AWARDS
Mercure Holland House Bristol, Bristol www.mercure.com
Bedruthan Steps, Cornwall www.bedruthan.com
FINALISTS
Novotel Bristol Centre, Bristol www.novotel.com
St Mellion International Resort, Cornwall www.st-mellion.co.uk

BUSINESS TOURISM AWARD
Sponsored by the Met Office www.metoffice.gov.uk
GOLD AWARD
Event Exeter, Devon www.exeter.ac.uk/eventexeter
SILVER AWARD
Bristol Marriott City Centre, Bristol www.marriott.com
FINALISTS
Doubletree by Hilton Cadbury House, N Somerset www.cadburyhotelbristol.co.uk
Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay www.ricc.co.uk

SMALL HOTEL OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by Bishop Fleming www.bishopfleming.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
The Scarlet, Cornwall www.scarlethotel.co.uk
SILVER AWARDS
Combe House Devon, Devon www.combehousedevon.com
Star Castle Hotel, Isles of Scilly www.star-castle.co.uk
FINALISTS
Alveston House Hotel, Bristol www.alvestonhousehotel.co.uk
Boskerris, Cornwall www.boskerrishotel.co.uk

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Sponsored by Lloyds TSB Commercial www.lloydstsbbusiness.com
GOLD AWARD
Sarah Lee, from The Big Sheep, Devon
SILVER AWARD
Ashley Johnson from Aztec, Bristol
BRONZE AWARD
Cheryl King from Northcote Manor, Devon
FINALISTS
The Team at Tintagel Castle, Cornwall
The Marketing Team from the RNLI Lifeboat College, Poole

HOLIDAY PARK OF THE YEAR
Sponsored by Stephens Scown solicitors www.stephens-scown.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Mother Ivey's Bay, Cornwall www.motheriveysbay.com
SILVER AWARD
Woodovis, Devon www.wooodovis.com
BRONZE AWARD
Dolbeare, Cornwall www.dolbeare.co.uk
FINALISTS
Cofton Country Holidays, Devon www.coftonholidays.co.uk
Wood Farm, Dorset www.woodfarm.co.uk

TASTE OF THE SOUTH WEST
Sponsored by Expowest www.expowestexhibitions.com
GOLD AWARD
Porthminster Beach Cafe, Cornwall www.porthminstercafe.co.uk
SILVER AWARDS
Bordeaux Quay, Bristol www.bordeaux-quay.co.uk
The Lazy Toad, Devon www.thelazytoad.co.uk
FINALISTS
Moreton Tearooms, Dorset www.moretontearooms.co.uk
The Eastbury Hotel, Dorset www.theeastburyhotel.co.uk

LARGE ATTRACTION
Sponsored by Resort Marketing www.resortmarketing.co.uk
GOLD AWARD
Eden Project, Cornwall www.edenproject.com
SILVER AWARD
Castle Drogo, Devon www.nationaltrust.org.uk
BRONZE AWARD
Bristol Zoo Gardens, Bristol www.bristolzoo.org.uk
FINALISTS
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath www.romanbaths.co.uk
Longleat, Wiltshire www.longleat.co.uk

OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARD
To the Tourist Information Centres of:
Cartgate TIC, Somerset www.visitsouthsomerset.com
Dorchester TIC, Dorset www.westdorset.com
Gloucester TIC, Gloucestershire www.thecityofgloucester.co.uk
Lyme Regis TIC, Dorset www.westdorset.com
Salisbury TIC, Wiltshire www.visitsalisbury.com
Swanage TIC, Dorset www.visitswanageandpurbeck.co.uk

WINNER OF WINNERS
Sponsored by Exeter International Airport www.exeter-airport.co.uk
The Scarlet, Cornwall www.scarlethotel.co.uk